Have you been KNOX’D?

http://img.skitch.com/20080326-gsigndsixh4hum5ep5r8gw51nh.jpg

I saw that two guys here in Knoxville I’ve connected with via email and twitter in the past couple weeks, Patrick and Casey have launched a new project. It’s called Knox’d.

I’ll let Patrick’s description stand on it own.

Information seekers in Knoxville, TN have a new way to get the latest headlines and information from the best of the city’s Web sites. It’s called Knox’d, and it is my latest side-project I developed in partnership with soon-to-be fellow Scripps project manager Casey Peters.

Knox’d has one goal: to aggregate the latest news and information (including jobs, real estate and classified listings), in one location. It seeks to fill the technology gap between the folks that use RSS (me), and the folks that don’t.

The site uses a format very similar to one like Popurls, or Alltop.

Eitherway, it’s very cool to have our own local feed aggregator and I’m fortunate they’ve chosen to include my blog in the listing (thanks guys).

Check it out!

4 Responses to “Have you been KNOX’D?”


  1. 1 Patrick Beeson March 26, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Thanks for the entry and link Gavin!

  2. 2 gbaker March 26, 2008 at 10:26 am

    You bet Patrick. Thanks for including me in Knox’d. Now I’ve got pressure to post more often!

  3. 3 Casey March 26, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    Thanks for the link Gavin!

  4. 4 gbaker March 26, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    @Casey you bet. Let’s blow that mother out of the water, I’ll do what I can to help!


Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

Beautiful photo

In TN

/gorgeous

IMAG0428

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

