allCal

So like many of you I have calendaritis.

That is inflamation of calendars. I’ve got the following calendars, Google, Entourage, Outlook (home), Outlook (Work1), Outlook (Work2), and my Smartphone.

Ideally, I’d like to be able to edit and add events to any of those calendars, from any place at any time. I realize that’s asking a lot, but I want an allCal. I’d really like my Entourage and Google to play nice.

Is this too much to ask?

what do you do?

2 Responses to “allCal”


  1. 1 ranndino April 14, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    iCal is compatible with the Google calendar. You can only add events through Google calendar, but they show up on iCal and you can get your reminders that way. I also have my Google calendar hooked up to Active Desktop Calendar, a neat PC program that sits… you guessed it… right on your desktop. So all my stuff has a central location like you want. All, except my work calendar that is. Not much I can do about that. Corporate Security.

  2. 2 gbaker April 19, 2007 at 1:36 pm

    I’ve looked into using iCal and Spanning Sync which is program that brings two-way sync functionality to Google Calendar and iCal. However, I’m an Entourage user so I’d really need to consider that choice first. I haven’t heard of the Active Desktop calendar though, I’ll have to give that a look. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

My Flickr Photos

Beautiful photo

In TN

/gorgeous

IMAG0428

More Photos

