I’ve got a new business card

https://i0.wp.com/abunga.com/fan/abunga-logo-ed-R-White.gif

As I was writing my last post about Kip Knight and eBay, I noticed it was just about a month to the day between my posts.  I consider this a bad revelation as I’ve really been trying to post at least once a week, if not more.

I’ve had a lot less time to blog recently because of a new development in my life – new business cards.  These new cards have a pretty significant change that indicate the new development; I’ve accepted a new position at Abunga.com as CEO. It’s quite the jump as far as work, and I’m really in a trasistion period working to re-allocate current responsibilities  to make room for the new ones I’m taking on.

For those interested, our previous CEO Adam Slack, made the decision to return to his other companies.

Anyway, exciting times ahead, but sorry if my posting gap starts to grow.

Have a great day.

7 Responses to “I’ve got a new business card”


  1. 1 Casey March 25, 2008 at 5:56 am

    Congrats Gavin! That’s wonderful news man. Looking forward to hearing about your transition.

    -CP

  2. 2 reed March 25, 2008 at 7:45 am

    Congratulations Gavin. Always knew you would end up going places. Keep up the great work.

  3. 3 gbaker March 25, 2008 at 8:44 am

    @Casey, @reed

    Thanks fellas! It’s a major challenge for sure, but it is definitely exciting.

    Thanks!

  4. 4 Chris April 1, 2008 at 6:49 am

    Congrats, Gavin. Just getting caught up after being in NYC all last week. Just read the post and am very excited for you.

    We need to do Taste of Thai again.

  5. 5 Shawn April 3, 2008 at 9:07 am

    Gavin. you’re a stud. Congrats on the job. Do all CEO’s wear flip flops to church?

  6. 6 bizcards April 8, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    congrats, I found your blog from knoxville tag.
    I collect business cards, just poppin’ in to say hello!

  7. 7 business forms August 11, 2013 at 12:22 pm

    You’re any perfectly web marketer. Your website reloading rate is amazing. This almost seems you’re doing just about any exclusive strategy. In addition, This contents tend to be masterwork. you will have completed a great activity within this issue!


Leave a comment




My Flickr Photos